Follow us:

Prof. Fehintola Nike Onifade

[vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1554187140397{margin-top: 10px !important;padding-top: 20px !important;padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_custom_heading text=”University Librarian” font_container=”tag:h2|font_size:34px|text_align:left|color:%23005ba0″ css=”.vc_custom_1706277087833{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 10px !important;border-bottom-width: 2px !important;padding-top: 10px !important;padding-bottom: 2px !important;border-bottom-style: solid !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Prof. Fehintola Nike Onifade

Prof. Fehintola Nike Onifade is currently serving as the University Librarian of the Olabisi Onabanjo University in Ago-Iwoye. She was previously the University Librarian of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria. Prof. Onifade holds a B.A. (Hons) degree in Philosophy from the University of Lagos. She also obtained a Master’s and a Ph.D. in Library and Information Studies from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria.


Prof. Onifade is an active member of the Nigeria Library Association and holds the Certified Librarian of Nigeria (CLN) certification. In addition, she is an Associate of the Mortenson Centre for International Library Program at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA (2009).


Furthermore, Prof. Onifade is the Vice-Chairperson of Nigeria’s Association of Women Librarians. She is also a co-opted member of the International Federation of Library Association, Digital Humanities and Digital Scholarship Special Interest Group (IFLA DH/DS SIG). Prof. Onifade has published numerous scholarly articles on librarianship, information studies and knowledge management in both local and international journals.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_row_inner css=”.vc_custom_1519363431293{margin-top: 10px !important;margin-bottom: 35px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;padding-left: 0px !important;}”][vc_column_inner css=”.vc_custom_1518766187077{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-right: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;margin-left: 0px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;padding-left: 0px !important;}”][vc_custom_heading text=”Principal Officers” font_container=”tag:h2|font_size:34px|text_align:left|color:%23005ba0″ css=”.vc_custom_1554203908998{margin-top: 10px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;border-bottom-width: 5px !important;padding-top: 20px !important;padding-bottom: 20px !important;border-bottom-style: solid !important;}”][rt_menu_style nav_menu=”Principal Officers” extra_class=”side-menu”][/vc_column_inner][/vc_row_inner][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Scroll to Top