Follow us:

Chronicles of some achievements of Ganiyu Olatunji Olatunde’s Administration (May 2017 – October 2022)

As Ogun State University, Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) was founded in 1982. The name was changed in 2001 to honour Chief Victor Olabisi Onabanjo, of blessed memory, who was the Governor of Ogun State at the time
and a Visitor to the university. It is a typical multi-campus university with four Campuses spread over the state’s four districts: Ijebu, Remo, Egba, and Yewa.
The University began its academic operations with a small number of Faculties and Departments. Currently, the University has four Campuses, three Colleges, 13 Faculties, 53 Academic Departments, 75 Undergraduate Academic programmes, and 181 Postgraduate programmes. Since its inception, the University has had nine Vice-Chancellors and eight Governing Councils.

Click here to download The Book 

Scroll to Top